A Series of Unfortunate Events is a series of thirteen novels written by American author Daniel Handler under the pen name Lemony Snicket.


Although they are classified "children's novels", the books often have a dark, mysterious feeling to them.


The books follow the turbulent lives of Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire.


After their parents' death in a fire, the children are placed in the custody of a murderous relative, Count Olaf, who attempts to steal their inheritance and, later, orchestrates numerous disasters with the help of his accomplices as the children attempt to flee.


As the plot progresses, the Baudelaires gradually confront further mysteries surrounding their family and deep conspiracies involving a secret society known as V.F.D., with connections to Olaf, their parents, and many other relatives.


Actual cover shown.


Sold as a complete set, can not be seperated.


First Edition.

A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS by Lemony Snicket (13 books)

  • Harper Collins


  • Slados Recycled Books Facebook Page


(02) 6337 7441  ric@hwy.com.au

34 Denison Street, Sofala. New South Wales. 2795 Australia

Design69 - Need A Website?

web design